Posted by: MichelleChant | September 7, 2008

Breathing in love, and out with …

Who was the person that told us to breathe in with love, and out with hate?

I thought about that this evening as I was dancing the heart chakra at a Chakradance workshop. Natalie and Douglas were leading tonight’s workshop and they instructed us to breath in love and breathe out joy!

In with love, out with joy – now that makes a lot of sense.

So, why are we told so often to release hate/anger? Its quite an assumption that an individual is holding in a lot of anger …

As I was making the 3 hour drive back to Canberra from Sydney, I got thinking. And the more I thought about it, I became perplexed …  I’ve often been in other sorts of workshops where we’ve been told to release anger/hate into the room … now that I think about it … its not healthy.

But to release joy … pure unadulterated joy … that’s powerful.

Can you imagine if we all breathed in love and breathed out joy? What a wonderful place the world would be!

So next time you meditate … try it ….

Responses

  1. This morning I am breathing in love and exhaling joy. Thank you for this post.
    It’s so true.

    I can only imagine how fabulous it must feel to be “dancing the heart chakra at a Chakradance workshop”…..wow!
    xo

  2. I like to think of it as pure transformation, to take something dark and make it light. I admit that I have a lot of darkness in me that needs to be released and the universe can do amazing things with all power, including taking that energy and turning it into something positive. Perhaps you have already purged yourself of the darkness and only have love and light to share, you are so evolved!

  3. I’m not so evolved … but it was so amazing just to breathe out joy … it made all the anger inside disolve.

    m
    x.

  4. Hmm I have usually thought of it as releasing tension or fear but now you’ve got me thinking I’ve stuck it on my yoga classmates! Good food for thought!

  5. I’m with you I have never been fond of breathing out anger, fear, or any other negative emotion and have always been so confused when people say that. I would breath in love, but then just exhale with no thoughts at all, just feel the love coursing through my body, replacing those negative feelings. I love your idea of breathing out joy or some other positive energy emotion. Great!

  6. The way I figure it … if we breathe in love each time …. then its a little harder for hate/anger to get in …

  7. Wow, I absolutly love that!! Yes, why are we breathing out the hate, and filling the room with it?

    So this morning when I do my breathing exercises I will breath in love and exhale joy, lots and lots of joy!! 🙂 Thank you so much! 🙂

    The Chakradance workshop sounds amazing! I wish they had workshops like that around here!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

