Posted by: MichelleChant | September 15, 2008

Tonight I danced in the stars

Tonight we danced the third eye chakra, and I was transported – transported into an indigo sky.

I danced amongst the stars, a priestess of the moon and universe.

I became the moist and vast ocean of the heavenly Womb.

The tides and waters of the earth responded to my changing reflection.

I allowed the magical light of my Moon to glow and illumine my path inward to the place where my soul’s thirst is quenched.

I felt, dreamt, imagined, and opened to the spirit of the feminine orb of light that embraced my soul in the luminous sweetness of the night.

Remember that Moon Goddesses are protector deities who lovingly watch over all living beings on Earth.

They teach us, by example, to extend ourselves well beyond the boundaries of the individual self into the realm of service to the world.

The path of the Moon allows each of us to explore the vast region of the collective unconscious and to solve the deep mystery of the soul.

The Moon invokes the mother archetype in each human being.

Are you safe? Do you help to create a safe environment in which others may thrive? Are you comfortable in the darkness of your own soul? Are you protective of those who are especially vulnerable among us? Do you take good care of yourself?

And tonight …. at the end of class … as we blew our candles out … we sent all the light to Halifax to you Suzie!

Responses

  1. Are you serious?! What a total sweetie you are! I am so blessed, thank you. I needed it, thank you for that and for your lovely poem inspired by the moon. Stunning! So lovely. Thank you.

    *surrounding you with pink pretty healing lights*

  2. Awesome!
    Oh I so wish there were a pagan/wiccan group in my area so that I could get involved in groups like this.
    So cool of you to send that powerful energy to Halifax.
    You rock!

  3. Wow. That sounds like some class!

  4. Our Sacred Dance altar is circular with all the phases of the moon and a labrynth in the center. What a strong grandma presence to hold us all in our movement! Whether it’s at your place or mine, I hope one day we will dance together…Blessings, Staci


Leave a Reply

Categories

