Posted by: MichelleChant | September 17, 2008

… because happiness is not something you get, but something you do

Highly happy people share seven very obvious habits.

If you’re looking to expand your general happiness, you may consider adopting these habits in your own life:

  1. 1.  Be part of something YOU believe in.
  2. 2.  Spend time with family and friends.
  3. 3.  Focus always on the good.
  4. 4.  Use YOUR resources and talents fully.
  5. 5.  Always leave things on a good note.
  6. 6.  Have projects, and get them done.
  7. 7.  Enjoy life’s simple pleasures.
Responses

  1. I love that, you do happiness, you make happiness, happiness is a verb not a state of being. So true! I mean, I hate where I live and cry on my walks and yet in some ways I am very happy because of what I am choosing to do with my life. I’m taking back my emotions and making happiness.

    I love that picture of you, see you shine like that shine, wow!

    I hope you got a copy of Twilight, so great to escape in an intriguing story.

  2. happiness is something you do ~ oh yes 🙂 its funny how easy it all is when you choose happiness … its a good reminder .. xo

  3. Thats a wonderful list!

  4. DONE!!!
    This one’s going on my fridge AND inspiration wall. It’s all so simple and yet so diffcult. I need to “choose happiness”. I need to read this everyday, so I guess I’ll copy it in my journal too!
    Thanks for this – you always know the coolest stuff!
    xo….emailing one of these days, when I get a chance.

  5. Gorgeous pic of you. by the way!
    *hugs

  6. Aren’t you just the cutest?


Leave a Reply

Categories

