Posted by: MichelleChant | September 27, 2008

I am free

“The bird flying free in the sky is my totem.
I open my arms to embrace the end that has captured my soul.
The splendor of flight and vision of new horizons call to me.
I am free.”

Isha Lerner

 

Sometimes I have to pinch myself, I really do live here and all this beauty is literally on my door step.

I snapped a few shots as I went on my walk yesterday evening and this morning.

The magnificence of this area never ceases to amaze me … the goddess lives here … I see her every day.

From some angles, the hills on the other side of the lake look like a naked woman reclining in all her glory … it know its her …

Trinity loves living here too, although this morning she was very naughty when she decided to play with some cyclists … I don’t think they were too amused with her antics.

Life is abundant: the bees have come back a-buzzing … ducklings are paddling and playing in the shallows of the lake … the magpies doing the dance of love … and the birds are diving and gliding. The trees are budding with leaves and new growth … the flowers are blooming … and you can smell the freshness in the breeze.

Sometimes of an evening, I walk down to the sandy shores of the lake and wade in ankle deep.

I raise my arms, reaching toward the heavens in the shape of a chalice and imagine I am being filled with the elixir of divine love.

The radiant light of the goddess pours into my heart.

I am blessed.

Responses

  1. Mich beautiful, your photos, your words! I love, “I raise my arms, reaching toward the heavens in the shape of a chalice and imagine I am being filled with the elixir of divine love.
    The radiant light of the goddess pours into my heart.
    I am blessed.”
    I feel lighter just reading your words, filled with the love and beauty you are talking about.
    Thank you for that!

  2. I love that image of you being a living chalice with your hands, how perfect! You are the Queen of Cups. Thank you for sharing the Goddess’ beauty with us here.

  3. Beautiful photographs! Yes, you are blessed to life amongst such splendor. It is no accident that you draw your sustenance from such beauty.

    Blessings!

  4. How beautiful!! You are definitely blessed and I only hope I can live somewhere as beautiful as that one day. Just breathtaking!

  5. Lovely. And as you focus on it, the beauty becomes more.

  6. Alright. Here is the deal. I’m coming to visit! hahahaha

    You’re photos are beautiful. I wish I woke up every morning to this kind of view. It happens so often that we become acustom to our surroundings, not seeing the beauty just outside our door step.

    When I look outside I see only a cornfield, it’s very boring and plain to me, but I have to stop and realize that a child in NewYork has probably never seen a Corn Stalk in their life… Its amazing that you still find the beauty in your surroundings everyday and embrace them like you do!

    Ps. Thank you for the amazing comments and advice! 😉
    Brightest Blessings,
    Bret xoxo

  7. i love those moments when you are so connected and you feel such gratefulness & blessed-ness.. beautiful post. I must get some Ishner Lerner cards.. any suggestions?

  8. I love this. LOVE IT!
    I took T. for a walk yesterday…. a gorgeous trail in a wooded area near our home.
    I love connecting with nature, but I soooo admire how you are able to feel it (and describe it) on a much deeper level.

    P.S. I have the Denise Lynn (Lin?) book on order.

  9. About your frustration with a coworker…..Ask them. Simply ask them what they need.

    ❤ Anam


Leave a Reply

Categories

