Posted by: MichelleChant | May 4, 2009

Its been a long time

rimg1568Wow … its been a long time …

Yeah, I’ve been busy  … but honestly? I’ve been hiding.

So what have I been hiding from? Myself mostly.

This is the place I pour out my inner-most thoughts … this is the place my soul is on display for all to see.

Scary.

Scary stuff.

So what have I been doing?

The last 6 months have been full of turmoil.

I went to Phuket on holidays with friends, and came face-to-face, up-close-and-personal with a friend’s addiction and her inability to face it. And I did one of the hardest things I’ve ever had to do … I have walked away … I can no longer ‘enable’ her addictions and behaviour.

My uncle’s wife went to court for his murder (Suzy, your predictions are incredibly accurate). She’s copped a guilty plea … my god … what she did … Was he an asshole? Probably. Did he deserve what she did? No one deserves that.

My world at work was turned upside down when I was given 3 months to pull together an international conference – just what I need – crazy pressure because I’m not stressed enough obviously.

An ex-lover lost his job – again – and turns up on my door step – again. I close the door on our friendship … I can no longer enable his behaviour.

So how have I coped?

The last 6 months have been an exercise in setting boundaries. My solar plexus chakra has definitely been getting a work out. My self-worth, self-esteem and self-empowerment have all been copping a bashing.

But somehow, I’ve managed to come out of all of this … a little dishevelled, a little battered … but I’ve survived.

I’ve learnt that sometimes we all need to crawl into a cave … to take time to heal.

So I’m back, I think.

I’ve missed you.

Responses

  1. Some times i wonder if strength and gentleness are not intwined.
    You must use all your strength to walk the path, but you must also be ever so gentle with yourself, on this very difficult journey.
    you have been missed.
    ((((HUG)))))

  2. Hi, cool post. I have been thinking about this issue,so thanks for writing. I will certainly be subscribing to your site. Keep up the good work

  3. ((((hugs))))) my heart is with yours.

  4. Big Hugs to you! No wonder you’ve been absent for a little, you’ve had a great deal going on. You’ll always survive, you are strong, and powerful, and radiate all that is kind and good. Remember that!! Keep yourself centered, balanced and grounded. Glad you are back, you’ve been greatly missed 🙂

  5. Hugs and comfort to you! I have missed you but I’m so happy to hear you are doing better. Yes things will always get better because our life is lived like the ocean waves with rolling in and out. Our path is difficult but we come out better for surviving it. I am here for you.
    Love ya,
    Lori 🙂

  6. Miss ya! 😉 Hope you are doing well. Drop us a line or two 😉

  7. Just checking in stranger….making sure you’ve found your way back from surviving to thriving. ~D


Leave a Reply

Categories

